You are the owner of this page.

Board of Directors


Dean Eckenroth
President, Coronado Eagle & Journal



President Elect

Michelle Chantry
Vice President & CFO, The Bakersfield Californian



VP, Secretary Treasurer

Bill Johnson, Publisher

Palo Alto Weekly







Immediate Past President

Roger Coover
Publisher, The Record, Stockton




Bill Brehm, Jr., President

Brehm Communications Inc. San Diego




Paulette Brown-Hinds,Publisher

The Black Voice News, Riverside


Cherie Bryant, General Manager

Antelope Valley Press, Palmdale



Toebe Bush, President and CEO

Century Group Newspapers, Yucaipa



Becky Clark, Publisher

Idyllwild Town Crier





Tom Cullinan

The Fresno Bee


Erik Cushman, Publisher

Monterey County Weekly



Gerard Delaney, Publisher

Imperial Valley Press, El Centro



Steve Falk, CEO, Sonoma Media

The Press Democrat

Santa Rosa



Will Fleet, Publisher

Tracy Press




Ron Hasse, Publisher

Los Angeles Daily News





David Herburger, Publisher

Galt Herald





Mike Hodges
President & COO

U-T San Diego






Allen Matthews, Deputy Managing Editor

San Francisco Chronicle




Gene Lieb, Publisher

Los Banos Enterprise



Pluria Marshall, Publisher

Wave Newspapers, Los Angeles



Jack Mitchell, Publisher

Amador Ledger Dispatch






Phyllis Pfeiffer, Publisher

La Jolla Light






Sharon Ryan

SVP/California Newspapers Partnership & EVP/GM of Bay Area News Group

San Jose Mercury News


Clifton S. Smith, Jr., Publisher

San Marino Tribune





Brenda Speth, Publisher

The Napa Valley Register





Greg Stevens, Publisher

The Daily News, Red Bluff


Mike Taborski, Publisher

Feather River Bulletin, Quincy


Marty Weybret, Publisher

Lodi News-Sentinel





Bruce Wood, Publisher

Chino/Chino Hills Champion 




Julie Xanders
General Counsel

Tribune Publishing CompanyLos Angeles Times